The Daily Southerner, Tarboro, NC

February 13, 2013

Four new members added to chamber board


ROCKY MOUNT — Four new members have been named to the board of directors of the Tarboro Edgecombe Chamber of Commerce.

Joining the seven-member board and serving from 2013-2015 are Jon Anderson of BB&T and Donna Dew of Century 21-The Combs Company, while Connie Hun of Keihin CST and Joyce Turner of the Edgecombe County Cultural Arts Council will serve one-year special appointments.

The chamber's executive committee is made up of Keith Jordan of Keihin CST, chairman, Erin Grimsley of Vidant Edgecombe Hospital, vice chair and Bill Long of WebPoint IT Solutions, treasurer.

Outgoing board members are Charles Ainsley, Ainsley Construction, Marlou Coker, Providence Bank and Brandon Mansour, Doug Henry Ford.

The Tarboro Edgecombe Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization that acts as an advocate for business in Edgecombe County. Founded in 1933, this organization has continued to serve the area through many generations.  For more information, visit